Power Sportz Premier League, the league of Power Sportz, as part of the “Main Bhi Star Banunga” project, has short-listed its first 50 players for its season 1 championship in the northern zone. In season 1, PSPL plans to hold 4 championships, to cover 4 areas in India, after which a final for the winner of PSPL season 1 will take place for the 2020/21 season.

The first championship will start with the North zone, the championship to take place in the Delhi / NCR region. In all probability, Gurugram will be the venue for the premiere, and discussions are underway for a cricket ground in Gurugram, from where the live stream should take place. It is now confirmed that PSPL starts with the cricket leagues, and according to inside information, the first 50 players who have been pre-selected have a level of play of the Ranji trophy, the Vizzy prophecy and the level of the U19 World Cup.

The next 50 players for the North Zone Championship are expected to be completed within the next 45 days. 8 teams for the PSPL North Zone, should be ready at the end of May. The second championship will be for the southern zone, and the location, in all probability, will be Hyderabad, although there is no confirmed information as of yet, for the same

Ms. Kanthi D Suresh, editor-in-chief, is personally involved in the affairs of the league. It has been learned that all teams will play under the Power Sportz banner in the first season. At the end of the first season, according to the plan, 32 teams would have disputed the championship and the 8 best teams would be selected for the following season.

READ  Mahdi Parsafar is bringing out Iranian Body Building to International Level

The IPL seems to be in distress this time due to the difficulty of having foreign players, we would see PSPL before that. Our attempts to reach Ms. Kanthi D Suresh, to ask her the same thing, were unsuccessful

Watch out for more on this.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here